A few spots of art

It’s hot here. Hot, hot, hot. To hot do do anything constructive, so I’m deliberately goofing off and I’m going to watch some stupid comedy until my sides hopefully ache.

But before I do, I thought I’d put up some random art, ‘coz I haven’t done that in a while. So here’s a few old favorites from my files.

(c) copyright 2010 Karin A. Robinson

(c) copyright 2010 Karin A. Robinson

(c) copyright 2010 Karin A. Robinson

******************************************************
The first one, with the floating sphere faces, is a self-portrait of sorts. My long-suffering husband, Wally, took no less than 16 shots of me with my head at different angles.
The second, the gargoyle, is a salute to my undergraduate school, UVM. There be gargoyles on the art building!
The third was a present for my sister, who, btw, runs a pretty good blog here.
The last one one is a portrait of a co-worker’s daughter, who is now a few years older. However, we still call her “sweet pea,” in salute of the fabulous Halloween costume my friend made for her that year.
This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A few spots of art

  1. Carey says:

    love that baby green beans!!

Leave a Reply

