Returning to the Blog with some bits of art

“Bits” is the wrong word – I’ve just spent seven months on this one – it’s a mega-file, with over 500 working layers. It’s 11×17, 300 dpi. Drove me plum crazy trying to figure out how to do the manes, but I like what I’ve come up with. It started with a dear co-worker at the new job, who has this story about her having a discussion with her husband about how she can’t possibly be as optimistic as she is (and she’s always a very positive, uplifting, cheerful person). During the middle of it, he said: “It can’t be all sunshine, unicorns and rainbows!” and she answered primly, “but it can be, if you make it so.”

Well, once I heard her say that phrase, this image just popped itself into my mind. It took me seven months from inception to completion, at least two hours a day on average, if not more. My co-worker got the print without the words, and then a smaller photo-card with the words.

sunshine and unicorns with words

(c) copyright 2013 Karin A. Robinson

sunshine and unicorns

(c) copyright 2013 Karin A. Robinson

And then there’s this little thing I whipped up:

crop circle

It’s a crop circle. Really.

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

