Happy Birthday, Ruth!

The 12th will be my Grandma Ruth’s 93rd birthday. The good lady doesn’t get online much, but she did receive a framed print of the egg I’ve posted here. In the picture are hidden 4 Rs, Us, Ts, Hs, 9s, and 3s, as well as last year’s egg. The picture hanging on the wall is a portrait I did for her many years ago for another birthday, and the window with the plant is another picture I did for her a little more recently, but adjusted for perspective to fit into this one.

In honor of my Grandma Ruth's 93rd birthday.

And just as a side note: my Grandma Ruth knits the most wonderful fuzzy scarves, and for me she knits them in delightful shades of purple, ‘coz she knows it’s my favorite color. Her favorite color is blue, if you haven’t guessed. Oh, and here’s the old picture that I used to create the window:

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

