The Marvelous Magical Madame Magoo

As many regulars on this blog know, although not an ex-Scientologist myself (the micro-cult I belonged to no longer exists, praise Gaia), I do pride myself on keeping up-to-date with the latest news about the eventual downfall of this vicious cult.

So while I’ve been pixel-wrangling to finish the Tarot deck, I have been listening to a wonderful, wise woman, with a honey-warm voice and a beautiful, bodacious, snarky attitude that brings the heart to her amazing tale.

“Tick… Tock… Tick… Tock…” she smiles sweetly. “Time is on our side.”

She’s talking, of course, to David Miscavige, one of the most evil men currently alive.

Her name is Tory “Magoo” Christman, and she tells her own story much better than I ever could. She’s an OTVII – one of their highest levels – a thirty-year veteran of the “church,” and one of a growing army of defectors who are speaking out to wake up the rest of their friends. You can find her wonderful YouTube channel here

Tick, tock, tick, tock. Last one out of $cientology, turn off the lights…

I’d feel sorry for Little Davey, if it weren’t so clear just how richly he deserves to be brought to justice.

So I dedicate this Tarot card to Tory, whose harrowing tale of escape kept me riveted through a million, zillion, bajillion little nitpicky details that make pixel-wrangling such a difficult art. But with hard work comes great rewards, which is the essence of this card. So Tory, for all your hard work: Bless you! And if you’re reading this, you should really consider working the whole story of your life in $cientology: how you got in, how you got awake, and how you got out – and present it as a live, on-stage, one-woman show.

I know I’d come all the way from Vermont to see it!

9 of Stones

9 of Stones

 

This entry was posted in Art, Cults, Spirituality and Religion, Tarot and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

